Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 3 customer reviews
Jan 17, 2024
From Google
"i like abe and taylor and justin jeff’s cool too"
Jan 15, 2024
From Google
"Widd and his team are the best!"
Jan 15, 2024
From Google
"Diamondback Physical Therapy has been wonderful to help me with my aging aches and pains. They've helped with my recovery from my shoulder surgery as well. They're very personable and really listen when you're having issues. I've worked with them for various therapies now and am very pleased. Cannot recommend them enough."
Jan 15, 2024
From Google
"I highly recommend Diamondback PT. My surgeon recommended them for my PT before and after knee reconstruction (Meniscus, MCL, ACL, ALL). The whole team is amazing."
Jan 15, 2024
From Google
Jan 11, 2024
From Google
Jan 10, 2024
From Google
"Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I've recommended them to numerous friends."
Oct 09, 2023
From Google
"Diamondback Physical Therapy is bar none for treating student athletes (and therefore everyone). As pro athletes themselves, they understand the need and more importantly HOW to get the athlete’s body to its peak and most competitive levels - FAST. The fact that Widd and staff are also great, humble people who treat not only the injury but the soul of the athlete is the icing. As a mom of collegiate athletes who have NEEDED their expertise, I simply cannot say enough - they get it. Widd and Diamondback Physical Therapy have saved us more than once making this long overdue review so absolutely heartfelt and full of gratitude! ❤️"
Oct 09, 2023
From Google
"We love their philosophy of returning to activity at as high level as possible. We felt like our little girl was part of a team that really cared about her. They are great communicators that involved her every step of her recovery. PT isn’t always easy or fun but Diamondback Physical Therapy helps everyone understand the process toward the goal. This approach helps push through the tough times with consistent effort that leads to results. Thank you."
Sep 11, 2023
From Google
"Excellent care. Friendly practioners who listen carefully and guide you through to help you reach your goals."
Feb 24, 2023
From Google
"These people are great, especially the Queen Creek location. They have plenty of room for exercises, and they make a typically unpleasant experience fun. They go into detail on exactly how to do exercises for the most benefit, and I feel the improvement with each visit. Highly recommend."
Jan 17, 2023
From Google
Jan 11, 2023
From Google
"I had several months of physical therapy here for a knee replacement. I am very familiar with physical therapists as I am a retired personal injury, attorney, who referred clients to the best therapists for years. Diamondback Physical Therapy certainly ranks at the very top of my list."
Nov 22, 2022
From Google
"Widd is professional, effective, and resolved my shoulder issue. Now I have no need to seek surgery! Staff was eager to keep patients on track. Very helpful! Thanks!"
May 23, 2022
From Google
"100% would recommend -- I use a wheelchair and had been having significant shoulder pain for like 4 months when I started seeing Widd (the owner of Diamondback and the head therapist). Within a week or two I felt like miracles were being wrought. My pain was decreasing significantly and Widd and the other staff members were very good at explaining the process. They gave me the tools to do shoulder maintenance on my own, and 3 months later my shoulder feels as good as I can remember it ever feeling. Also shout out to the other staff members, Aryn, Alyssa, Taylor, Madi, Patrick, Jeff, and Wynn. Solid crew."
Apr 05, 2022
From Google
"This is the first PT I have had that I actually enjoy and see progress. They are always on time and so friendly. I'll always go to Diamondback PT anytime I need PT help. Thank you to all the staff for making my experience the best."
Apr 01, 2022
From Google
"If there was 5 1/2 stars, I would not hesitate to select the rating. The entire staff is professional, warm and knowledgeable. When they are not listening to your concerns, they are providing useful information and expertise tailored to your specific needs. I, unfortunately have experience with multiple other physical therapy organizations due to back issues. At these other places once I started my routine, I felt forgotten or that less consideration was given to me or my symptoms. Diamondback staff has given me back mobility and addressed my issues. In my older age and with my experience with Diamondback, I feel I can dare to do and be more active than I previously thought possible. Last but not least, they feel like a family by their regard for each other and their clients. It's a wonderful and truly therapeutic place."
Mar 23, 2022
From Google
"I've been a client here since my hip replacement surgery in December and am so happy and pleased at how well the therapists have done in making me whole again. They are professional and have given me the confidence that I can walk normally again and have my life back. Thanks to everyone there. My heartiest recommendation!"
Feb 14, 2022
"Everyone here is very professional and welcoming! I’ve had great results as well!"
Feb 01, 2022
From Google
"Caring & attentive staff. They invest in the full person and cheer you on along the way. Professional & knowledgeable. I’m glad to have them as part of my health team, pushing me to my maximum recovery."
Jan 31, 2022
From Google
"I’m a frequent flyer here at Diamondback and they never fail to get me rehabbed back to my full ability or even better prior to injury. I’ve had everything from knees, ankles, hips, shoulders and they never fail to get me back to playing like I didn’t miss a beat. Each therapist I have worked with has spent time working with me to accomplish the goals I needed to get back to playing and work with you individually to get rid of your pain. I recommend every athlete I know that gets hurt here because I’ve had a good experience every time."
Jan 04, 2022
From Google
"I had a total shoulder replacement in June 2021, and with the help of the Diamondback Team, I have better range of motion than I did for the past 17 years.......and NO pain. You have to do your homework, but Jeff, Widd & Winn made sure I was taking it step by step. Great experience with a very knowledgeable Team. Everyone at Diamondback had a part in my better than expected recovery, Great Job, and Thanks So Much! "
Dec 07, 2021
"Love this place! Really took me in and helped me get better, while making me feel at home! Great and knowledgeable service!"
Dec 02, 2021
From Google
"Wow what can we say about this company. For one they are THE BEST. I recommend them with the highest recommendations ever. My Daughter was a patient and she loved them. The whole crew was extremely careful with her and told what to do at home as well. I can go on and on about them. I really appreciate all of you and we both will miss y'all!"
Nov 23, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
From Google
Sep 20, 2021
From Google
"DiamondBack therapy is a great place to get worked on if you have any surgery’s and are a sport player"
Sep 20, 2021
From Google
"My daughter had to be seen for shoulder tendinitis due to overuse with doing two sports actively. The therapists and staff at Diamondback PT were so helpful. They listened to the concerns, gave a realistic timeline for treatment, and got her back to playing in less than 2 weeks. Will definitely be back if ever needed and highly recommend."
Sep 17, 2021
From Google
Aug 10, 2021
From Google
Aug 10, 2021
From Google
"If you go through surgery and need PT, Diamondback is the place to go. With great service and friendly staff, it makes recovering a lot easier. Highly recommend them to get you back to you!"
Aug 08, 2021
From Google
"Great service and cooperation!"
Jul 28, 2021
From Google
Jul 26, 2021
From Google
"Best PT I’ve ever experienced. Friendly, accommodating and caring."
Jul 26, 2021
From Google
"This place is very professional,efficient and clean. Great staff and they know what they are doing!!!"
Jul 19, 2021
From Google
"Dr. Workman has an amazing thing going here. Excellent treatment with skilled professionals and the best bedside manner anywhere. These guys are truly the best! I recommended them without any reservation! Brian Zimmerman, MD"
Jul 09, 2021
From Google
"The friendly staff and knowledgeable Physical Therapists got me through recovery and back to life. I would definitely recommend!"
Jul 06, 2021
From Google
"Staff is exceptional!!"
Jul 06, 2021
From Google
Jun 21, 2021
From Google
"Absolutely love this place! We have been taking our son here for therapy and they have been nothing short of amazing with him. Not only are they thorough but they always make a point to have fun with him. My son looks forward to his appointments and I think that says a lot when a 10 year old wants to go to physical therapy."
Jun 21, 2021
From Google
"Staff is super friendly and the therapists are extremely useful/helpful. I’ve had terrible posture for like 20 years and after just a few weeks of therapy I move and stand and even look like a new person. Give Diamondback PT a try. You’ll be glad you did."
Jun 10, 2021
From Google
"This company is so awesome love them. They really take care of you and being a single mom they really go beyond the call of duty . Just awesomeness"
Jun 10, 2021
From Google
"I've gone to multiple physical therapy locations and never got this much relief as I have gotten from this location in Queen Creek."
Jun 09, 2021
From Google
Jun 01, 2021
From Google
Jun 01, 2021
From Google
"Great company, great facility, great employees. I’ve enjoyed my time at Diamondback, even the painful parts of PT."
May 27, 2021
From Google
"Diamondback Physical Therapy is the best. I had 2 large tears in my rotator cuff and had surgery the end of March and started physical therapy 2 weeks later. My shoulder is doing so good and getting closer to a full recovery. The staff is so caring and wants the best for their patients. I would recommend them to anyone. GO DIAMONDBACK!!."
May 17, 2021
From Google
"The therapists and staff are fantastic and very personable and the exercises and soft tissue work the therapist is doing is working. I am actually getting better after only a month of physical therapy even though I've been injured for almost a year. I am so happy, I thought I would have to have surgery, but they've made it possible to heal without surgery."
May 13, 2021
From Google
May 13, 2021
From Google
May 11, 2021
From Google
"The staff here is amazing. They are very caring and passionate. Jared, Taylor and Alexis have made my recovery so less stressful. I really like how they interact with all the patients no matter how young or old. I would highly recommend this facility!"
May 06, 2021
From Google
"The entire staff is incredibly knowledgeable. They are friendly and eager to help get you better and on your way. I highly recommend!!!"
May 06, 2021
From Google
May 06, 2021
From Google
"Great staff, great service! I would highly recommend!"
May 05, 2021
From Google
"Alexis is awesome. Very friendly and welcoming and accommodating and especially with a person who' depends on a ride. Taylor is friendly as well and has compassion with all the pls. Every staff member has been so great with my care and explains everything and what comes next. I would highly recommend Diamondback PT to everyone."
May 04, 2021
From Google
Apr 28, 2021
From Google
"The best physical therapy experience I've ever had! The staff are professional and care about their patients. Thanks for making my physical therapy experience challenging and rewarding! Thanks!!!!"
Apr 20, 2021
From Google
"I am currently rehabbing my second acl surgery here and I love it. Everyone has been very helpful on my recovery."
Apr 14, 2021
From Google
"I completely trust Diamondback Physical Therapy with my care. I have recovered completely from my injuries so far. They have a sense of humor and the skills to make the healing process more effective! From the therapists to the to the assistants to the office staff, the experience has been stellar! I’m grateful!"
Mar 29, 2021
From Google
"Diamond back physical therapy does a great job working with the patients and doing everything they can do to help them get better. Great people and they know what they are doing."
Mar 29, 2021
From Google
Mar 26, 2021
From Google
Mar 25, 2021
From Google
"The entire team at Diamondback Physical Therapy is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They had my surgically repaired elbow back to 100% in no time, and it was an enjoyable experience as well. I would recommend them to anyone."
Mar 24, 2021
From Google
"I have been going to Diamondback Physical Therapy after a torn ACL and Winn and the entire team there is amazing. They always take the time to explain the exercises and were in communication with my doctor. I highly recommend them to everyone!"
Mar 15, 2021
From Google
"Great staff, everyone is so nice. I enjoy the progress I have made, since coming to Diamondbacks Physical Therapy!"
Mar 03, 2021
From Google
"I have been coming to Diamondback Therapy for the past month and have made great progress in my upper arm recovery. Everyone here are always positive and it’s a good environment to recover."
Mar 03, 2021
From Google
"Amazing clinic, our entire family has come here throughout the years and their patient care and lively atmosphere can’t be found anywhere else!"
Feb 25, 2021
From Google
"My son spent a lot of time here while he was healing a growth plate fracture. He never complained about going and I felt they took such great care of him. I would recommend them and would use them again when needed."
Feb 22, 2021
From Google
"I have been coming to both the Gilbert and Queen Creek locations off and on for years and am very pleased with the help I receive. They not only help with all the physical needs I have, but they help me be more informed to take better care of myself. Thank you Diamondback!"
Feb 14, 2021
From Google
"We are very pleased with the care our son is receiving at Diamondback PT. Everyone is very kind and friendly. Thank you Winn and Team, we would definitely recommend you guys to our family and friends."
Feb 10, 2021
From Google
"Very professional—really helped!"
Jan 31, 2021
From Google
"The staff at Diamond back are very knowledgeable. I have used them for a couple of items and my daughter is currently using their services. I have seen a huge difference since she has started doing her sessions. Great place to go if ever in the need for physical therapy."
Jan 21, 2021
From Google
Jan 20, 2021
From Google
"I’ve been here for multiple injuries now and they are always so patient and nice and always want to make sure they’re not over doing it for you and make you as comfortable as possible."
Jan 19, 2021
From Google
Jan 16, 2021
From Google
Jan 15, 2021
From Google
"Diamondback Physical Therapy is amazing! Extremely friendly and helpful staff with an extensive skill set in athletes."
Jan 14, 2021
From Google
"Its been a long journey, sigh, with a big injury but the light at the end of the tunnel is in reach. Have worked with each member of the staff over the past few months and have nothing but gratitude for the continued push and support to move forward even when in dicomfort, ok, pain :)consistent motivation"
Jan 14, 2021
From Google
"I've been to many other PT offices. I worked in orthopedics previously, and Diamondback PT is the best I've ever seen. Very nice staff. Widd Workman, the physical therapist, is very knowledgeable, friendly, and treats you like family. He always has a smile on his face, and listened to my concerns. The front office staff were happy to see me, and my registration was a simple process. I just started my first of many visits with them. I was given things to do at home and told what to expect going forward. I would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks Diamondback PT!!"
Nov 27, 2020
From Google
"The BEST physical therapy! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Easy to make appointments. Won’t go any where else."
Oct 16, 2020
From Google
"Diamondback Physical Therapy has helped me enormously to get my right shoulder back up to speed after my rotator cuff surgery! Everyone that works there are awesome at what they do and are super nice! I highly recommend them for your recovery needs!"
Sep 25, 2020
From Google
"I absolutely love Diamond Back therapy they are professional, friendly, and knowledgeable!!"
Sep 24, 2020
From Google
Sep 24, 2020
From Google
Sep 24, 2020
From Google
"I’ve had two separate knee surgeries, and this has been my go to spot for rehab on both. Staff is the best, truly caring and feels like family. Facility is clean and they get you back to full speed 👍🏻"
Mar 18, 2020
From Google
"Great program. Helped tremendously."
Mar 17, 2020
From Google
"Phenomenal staff that works with you! Super friendly and accommodating to your needs. Cannot recommend them enough."
Mar 13, 2020
From Google
"When I first came to Diamondback Physical Therapy, I could barely move my arm. Within a little over 2 months of therapy, I have almost full range of motion back. They were always caring and compassionate. They understood my pain, and never made me feel bad when I couldn't do an exercise. In fact, they would just switch it up and find something I could do. Both Liz and Jared took a personal interest in my recovery and I am so very grateful for them. I fully recommend them for all your physical therapy needs."
Mar 12, 2020
From Google
"Very welcoming and friendly environment. They work with you and your injury to come up with the best plan for a safe recovery. They do not try to push you to fast as other physical therapy places I have been to do. All the staff are awesome and helpful. I would recommend Diamondback Physical Therapy to anyone who needs it."
Feb 25, 2020
From Google
"AWESOME STAFF!!!! I can't say enough good things about them. Dr. Widd is an amazing, and funny, physical therapy. Jo, sets me up for my tingle session on the STEM machine and guides me through my routine each session. She's also my HUGE SEAHAWKS BUDDY!! As is Brent, great receptionist. If you need a PT, Diamobdback PT is THE best!!!"
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
"I’ve had numerous physical therapy’s at other companies and this is the one I now prefer. Great staff and well organized."
Feb 24, 2020
From Google
Feb 20, 2020
From Google
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
Feb 19, 2020
From Google
"I have been working with Winn since my rotator cuff surgery and my progress has been outstanding. I have recovered more quickly than previous therapeutic experiences. He takes the time to evaluate your injury before creating a therapy plan. When executing the therapy plan, there is no timer that goes off signaling the session is over, he is not finished until he sees the planned progress that is expected for that session. Great overall experience with everyone we have worked with there"
Feb 18, 2020
From Google
"Staff is awesome and this is my 2nd time around!! Would recommend this place every time!!"
Feb 17, 2020
From Google
"Couldn't be more impressed with Diamondback Physical Therapy! They individualize their plan to achieve the patients goals. My husband had PCL knee surgery and they went above and beyond to meet his goals of driving his stick shift and even incorporated hockey drills into this hockey players therapy plan."
Jan 28, 2020
From Google
"Knowledgeable staff who aggressively treat your ailment. They’re also good people, and athletes themselves. The advantage there is athletes aren’t interested in getting you well enough to just get by day to day life, they want you able to use your body to its fullest."
Jan 20, 2020
From Google
Jan 12, 2020
From Google
"Recovering after a surgery is very important! Diamondbacks Physical Therapy in Queen Creek has been instrumental to my recovery! Their professional and people-person attitude towards recovery is top notch! I highly request and place all my recovery needs in Diamondback Physical Therapy!!!"
Jan 07, 2020
From Google
"Great staff. Welcoming and friendly. After 5 weeks I’m feeling stronger and ready to move on from surgery. At least one more week to go. Thanks to everyone there. Winn, Liz, and Joanna formal, your help."
Dec 03, 2019
From Google
Nov 12, 2019
From Google
"staff are friendly and accommodating, good place to go for therapy. Very knowledgeable and you get the proper treatment you need. Highly recommended."
Nov 04, 2019
From Google
Oct 20, 2019
From Google
"Excellent staff, they make you feel very comfortable and welcome, very knowledable and empathic. Highly recommend"
Sep 11, 2019
From Google
Aug 26, 2019
From Google
"The people here are friendly and very good at what they do."
Aug 23, 2019
From Google
"My son Andy who is chiropractor recommended Diamondback to me when I stay during the winter season in Phoenix. I was not disappointed with service received by the staff. They were truly professional, the work was excellent and they cared about their patients."
Aug 23, 2019
From Google
Aug 22, 2019
From Google
"I love diamondback physical therapy! The staff is very knowledgeable and the atmosphere is absolutely the best. I know it sounds weird, but I was sad when I no longer needed to be seen. You will love this place!"
Aug 22, 2019
From Google
"Diamondback Physical therapy has been so fantastic! They are friendly, organized and so knowledgeable in helping my son get back on the baseball field. I would highly recommend Diamondback Physical therapy!"
Jul 01, 2019
From Google
Jun 30, 2019
From Google
"Dr. John is great. I’ve always felt uncomfortable with letting someone move my bones and joints but Dr. John explains everything while he’s doing it and I leave educated and feeling great"
Sep 25, 2018
From Google
May 24, 2018
From Google
"GABBY IS THE GREATEST TECH EVER"
May 17, 2018
From Google
"Great team!! Super friendly and professional. :)"
May 16, 2018
From Google
"I’ve been here for two different injuries: whiplash and knee tendinitis. Every person I’ve worked with here is professional, knowledgeable and extremely nice. They are very thorough in the treatment plans and have made me fee comfortable every step of the way. I also really appreciate the flexibility in the office and how they understand that life happens so rescheduling an appointment has never been an issue when I’ve been stuck at work. I feel like I owe this place and all the staff a huge thank you for always putting me back together!"
May 15, 2018
From Google
"I was TERRIFIED to start physical therapy, but on my first day my fears were gone. Everyone was so nice, concerned and professional. I look forward to coming here!!!"
May 15, 2018
From Google
"My son was nervous at his 1st visit but Widd was awesome. Truely nice man & very patient with the plan offering lots of time for q & A. Definitely highly recommended"
Mar 06, 2018
From Google
"They are able to turn an unfortunate situation into a fun time, the staff takes the time to get to know you and really do all they can to get to the root of the issue so you can get back to doing the things you love with confidence."
Aug 21, 2017
From Google
"This places is great! They pride themselves in a clean organized work environment, they are always warm when I come in, and always are ready to listen and adjust to my needs."
Aug 20, 2017
From Google
"I highly recommend Diamondback therapy to anyone involved in sports seeking a pt place. The staff is always friendly and nice. Every visit is professional and the therapist listen carefully to any problems and always ask for feedback. I love coming here"
Jul 26, 2017
From Google
"Very professional and thorough Physical Thearapists with a caring and attentive outlook to getting you put back together after injury, illness, and/or surgeries. If you want a chance at improving your life physically and feeling better, this is where you should be!"
Jul 12, 2017
From Google
"Great place and fantastic staff who dedicats their time to get you exactly how you need to be. Definitely recommend Diamondback Physical Therapy!"
Jun 09, 2017
From Google
"Brought my son in and really happy I chose Diamondback Physical Therapy. Great staff and very knowledgeable."
May 30, 2017
From Google
"Awesome experience. Very supportive of son and helping him understand the importance of his physical therapy."
May 23, 2017
From Google
"I like the way Amanda's hair smells, she works the front desk"
May 18, 2017
From Google
"Diamondback Physical Therapy is the place to go! John is an awesome PT who is very knowledgeable and really cares about his clients. I would highly recommend to anyone!"
Apr 28, 2017
From Google
"I am an avid athlete and every injury I get I come here. They are nice and know what they are doing. Always solve my pain and that is really what matters the most!!"
Jan 23, 2017
From Google
"Staff is friendly and professional and knowledgeable. Overall satisfied with the service. I would recommend them to a friend."
Jan 17, 2017
From Google
"The staff is very kind and friendly. There's always positive energy. And they try there best to help you get better soon."
Jan 06, 2017
From Google
"Great place. Very friendly staff, type ally no long wait, and they work well with my insurance. I've had pain for a very long time and two doctors and a surgeon were both unable to diagnose what the therapist was able to. And I felt great relief from the pain."
Jan 04, 2017
From Google
"They are fantastic and can provide great help to injuries!"
Oct 20, 2016
From Google
"I recommend Diamondback Physical Therapy to everyone, John is the best and the staff are all so friendly. I got lucky when my Doctor referred me to them."
Jul 21, 2016
From Google
"I would highly recommend Diamondback Physical Therapy to everyone. The staff was professional, knowledgeable, and caring. Thank you so much for the physical therapy."
Jul 17, 2016
From Google
"Great, caring personal. Highly recommend."
May 23, 2016
From Google
"John is an excellent physical therapist and so are the other therapist and staff. I highly recommend Diamonback! I am so fortunate I struck gold!"
May 13, 2016
From Google
"This is the best physical therapy place I've ever been to which is why I keep coming back. The entire staff is amazing,friendly and always make you feel welcome. John is a great therapist and Mallory is a great assistant. I would highly recommend this facility to everyone."
May 04, 2016
From Google
"Mallory is wonderful. John's very helpful to his staff! As soon as you walk in everyone is friendly and cares about your well-being. I would highly recommend them for any kind of physical therapy you need. Everyone is friendly seem like they're glad to see you getting better."
Mar 09, 2016
From Google
"Great staff, always on top of things. Always worrying about patients and making sure they're okay. Would definitely recommend to anybody. Fun atmosphere to workout and train in."
Feb 23, 2016
From Google
"Super friendly therapists, techs and assistants. Improvements noticed in just three weeks!"
Feb 15, 2016
From Google
"Amazing! Awesome! Knowledgable! Effective! Talented! Gifted Physical Therapists! Not only can they spell relief .... they provide relief from aches & pains!"
Feb 10, 2016
From Google
"I would like to highly recommend Diamondback Physical Therapy in Gilbert, AZ for its caring nature and high quality plus constant attention to its patients’ needs, as well as flexibility. My permanent home is in New England though my husband and I winter in AZ. Thus, we are senior citizens. For 15 years I’ve dealt with several illnesses. However, in October 2015 a heart attack hit, followed by two strokes. As a result, doctors recommended PT to be done at Diamondback. For this I am very grateful, mostly because they are so flexible and accommodating due to never knowing how I’ll be from day to day. The entire staff at Diamondback is always cheery. What a joy when one doesn’t feel good to just go and receive excellent treatment and encouragement!"
Feb 09, 2016
From Google
"Great place for therapy or to visit! Good family atmosphere, personal attention and I would recommend them highly."
Feb 09, 2016
From Google
"I was becoming inactive, my feet hurt and a knee and I used a walking stick because I was afraid of falling. With all my aches and pains I didn't need a broken hip or shoulder. I was afraid of going into the hospital or assisted care. My foot doctor sent me to Diamondback Physical Therapy. John Lewis promised me I could get rid of my walking stick and also get rid of my fear of falling. If my insurance will continue I'm on my way. I have high hopes. by Martha Frazier"
Feb 05, 2016
From Google
"This place is outstanding. Everyone here has treated me like family. They make sure I know exactly what's going on. They care about me and my wellbeing. I would recommend this place to anyone."
Feb 01, 2016
From Google
"Very friendly, and has been very helpful on my road to recovery. This place has very happy surroundings."
Oct 08, 2015
From Google
"The people here really work with you to get you back on your feet. They are very charismatic and the employees have suchs great personalities and truly care about their patients."
Sep 21, 2015
From Google
"I've been going to Diamondback for several months now and enjoy each visit. The staff is always helpful and super knowledgeable. Would and have recommended them to everyone"
Aug 26, 2015
From Google
"Physical healing; along with laughter, listening ears, exciting conversation, great music and caring hearts... doesn't get much better than that."
Aug 13, 2015
From Google
"I went to diamondback therapy after a sports injury. My brother recommended this location and I'm glad I took his recommendation. The staff is very friendly and helpful with anything from scheduling to explaining the streches. The therapists are knowledgeable and my arm is so much better now. Very clean facility and short wait times. Thank you."
Jul 27, 2015
From Google
"All the employees at Diamondback Physical Therapy are very professional and competent. The Therapist are the best!"
Jul 09, 2015
From Google
"They help a lot!!!! Thanks guys, you are all amazing!!!"
May 19, 2015
From Google
"I have worked at Diamondback Physical Therapy for about a year now and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is in need of physical therapy. As a recipient of physical therapy in high school as an athlete from a different clinic, I can tell you that Diamondback Physical Therapy is different. The atmosphere is comfortable for any type of person and helps all types of patients to achieve their goals. The staff is helpful not only in creating this atmosphere, but in helping to educate the patients so that they can maximize the benefits of physical therapy and prevent injuries in the future."
Apr 28, 2015
From Google
"Very friendly. They even call and check in."
Apr 17, 2015
From Google
"I'm a huge fan...friendly and patient but always high level of competence. R E S P E C T for the patient makes a difference. You'll recover!"
Apr 03, 2015
From Google
"These fine folks have rehabed me twice now. Very pleasant and professional."
Apr 01, 2015
From Google
"I have had a great experience at diamond back physical therapy. All the staff are pleasant, helpful and encouraging. I am making progress on recovering from my surgery with their help."
Mar 30, 2015
From Google
"Diamondback Physical Therapy was recommended by my surgeon. We are related to Widd so my Dr was afraid he might go easy on me. Instead, I have been at ease knowing I was in great hands. I'm far and away ahead of where I need to be after a knee replacement . The staff is wonderful and enviromental is inviting. This is the physical therapy group I would and will recommend to anyone needing one!!"
Mar 27, 2015
From Google
"Diamondback Physical Therapy is an amazing office with an amazing staff!"
Mar 27, 2015
From Google
"I've been working here for almost a month now coming from a retail job previously. I've never been happier and more respected than in this facility. The people here are personable and happy, it's a wonderful place!"
Mar 26, 2015
From Google
"Started coming to Diamond Back Physical therapy a month ago! I was scared about going to physical therapy in the first place. The therapist  works with you and knows what they are doing! I love the staff very friendly and helpful! I love that they have a location that is open on Saturday for those who work crazy hours in the week."
Mar 25, 2015
From Google
"Best experience I've had with physical therapy!! Will gladly refer all my friends to diamondback physical therapy"
Mar 25, 2015
From Google
"I have been a therapist for 10 years and have worked for 5 different companies. The owners and employees here have treated me with more respect than any place I have worked. They truly care and it shows."
Mar 23, 2015
From Google
"I have been at many other Physical Therapists for various injuries and post-operative rehab. I felt so comfortable and satisfied with my care. Widd is an AMAZING therapist and so knowledgeable when it comes to healing and getting a person back to top condition. I recently visited their Gilbert office with a boy from New Zealand who is living with our family while he is in the states on a rugby scholarship. Widd was able to get us in for a visit during his busy work day. The treatment was exceptional and our New Zealand son is back on the field. Thank you Widd and Diamondback Physical Therapy for your great care and attention."
Mar 20, 2015
From Google
"I have been to Diamond Back PT for a couple of different injuries, but the most recent was for shoulder surgery. Before surgery I had no strength in the shoulder to the point I could not even pick up a gallon of milk without major pain. The surgery took care of bone spurs, torn rotator cuff, and torn labrum. After surgery I sat down with the therapist and we went over what I wanted from PT - what were my goals? I told him I wanted to be able to play tennis again with no pain, old man softball, ride dirt bikes, and mountain bike again. After going over my goals and the surgery I had we set the goal to be 100% in 6 months. For me that meant about 4 months of times per week plus stuff at home. Three times a week was a lot with work, but Diamondback PT was great about rescheduling appointments or still getting me in if I was a minute of two late. They monitored my progress at all times and I never felt like I was just another person in the building. They were always very prepared for me when I arrived and made sure I was progressing. As I started to get stronger we started to work on throwing a baseball, but they could immediately tell it was too soon and backed off. I never felt rushed or like they were going slow to ensure I just kept coming back. The entire staff is extremely knowledgeable and professional - if there was ever a concern with insurance or anything else they always took care of it. I would recommend Diamondback PT to anyone that is needs to recover from an injury or just wants to get stronger regardless of your age!"
Sep 24, 2014
From Google
"My daughter dislocated her knee and needed therapy. We went to Widd and his staff who not only got her through the rehab process but cared enough to build her confidence back up so she could get back on the field and play soccer. I highly recommend Diamondback Physical Therapy!!"
Sep 06, 2014
From Google
"I highly recommend Diamondback Physical Therapy. Widd Workman and his staff care for each patient as if they are their only client. I have worked with physical therapist in Missouri, Arizona, and Florida. As a Certified Fitness Trainer I am glad to have a place that I can recommend clients and know they will receive the best care possible. On a more personal level, I experienced optimal care and education as I rehabilitated from my own injuries. I worked out with Widd to achieve a higher level of fitness following my injuries. I have observed him working on every age group from young children with prosthetics to the elderly, but he certainly has the expertise to make any athlete better at their sport. I am grateful to Doc Widd and his staff for the highest level of care. Definitely a top physical therapy clinic."
Sep 05, 2014
From Google
"thanks Diamonbacks PT! You guys were great and I loved going to PT each day! Great for athletes!"
Sep 04, 2014
From Google
"I have had huge success with Diamondback Physical Therapy. They were very personable and treated me like a person instead of a number. Their staff is very knowledgeable and were genuinely concerned with my injury. As they worked with me they explained the procedures and exercises that would work best on my injury. Widd and John are both outstanding therapist."
Sep 03, 2014
From Google
"Diamondback Physical Therapy has played a major roll in my recovery. I've had both my knees reconstructed 7 months apart and I could never have reconstructed my 2nd knee if I hadn't had such a great place to do my rehab on the 1st one. Widd Workman and all of his staff were very kind and supportive throughout the entire process. I hadn't been able to run in years and may never had again if it wasn't for them. My knees work great and I can do all the things I always wanted to be able to do. I will forever be grateful to Diamondback Physical Therapy. I highly recommend them!"
Sep 03, 2014
From Google
"As a parent of an athlete, you want the best for your son or daughter. That's exactly why my son goes to see Widd Workman at Diamondback PT. Not only is the staff friendly and knowledgeable, "Doc Widd" knows how to motivate young athletes to do their very best. My son has been in to treat mild injuries and also to work on his speed and strength. He was healed very quickly and also greatly improved his speed and strength as well. We would't even thinking about going anywhere else."
Sep 02, 2014
From Google
"Diamondback physical therapy cares about their patients. I've worked here for several years and would highly recommed this employer."
Aug 15, 2014
From Google
"We have been clients of Diamondback Physical Therapy for the last 7 years! We have a son that is an athlete who has been thru multiple injuries and rehab over that time. "Doc Widd" as we call him has felt more like a family friend and personal therapist than a place to go! We find ourselves contacting him prior to even our family doctor for advice with regards to athletic injury concerns. His staff has embraced our son / family as well. I would recommend Diamondback Physical Therapy without hesitation!"
Aug 09, 2014
From Google
"I have nothing but great things to say about my experience at DBPT. I received the best care from Widd Workman and his staff. I worked the program that he had set up for me and I was out doing what I love sooner than expected. I highly recommend DBPT!"
Oct 03, 2013
From Google
Aug 26, 2013
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Diamondback PT offered first class professional service with an extremely friendly staff. I trusted the entire team at Diamondback Therapy to get me back on the field as quick as possible in a safe manner.

Drew Swift
Sun Devil Baseball

Diamondback PT is one of the main reasons I am able to stay healthy in order to pitch at a high level and feel my best. Widd and the staff are very friendly, knowledgeable, and they provide first class treatment and service to all patients.

Justin Fall
Sun Devil Baseball

I completely trust Diamondback PT with my care. I am back to playing and coaching and could not be more grateful for my experience I had here.

Cassandra Guidice
Occidental College

Diamondback PT is always my first call with any injury concerns and was a huge part in me getting serious about my core strength and fitness level. Along the way he has become a close friend and a valued mentor to me!

Garret Thornton
University of Texas Permian Basin

Diamondback PT was instrumental in getting me to the place I am today. The whole staff is incredibly knowledgeable, resourceful, and kind, making it the best place to keep me on the field!

Benjamin Thompson
Atlanta Braves

My experience with Diamondback Physical Therapy has been nothing but positive. I had full MCL replacement surgery on my knee , after injuring it in an ATV rollover accident in November. When I arrived at DPT, I was in pain, and unsure of my future. I am a captain on the Bering Sea, and it is a physically demanding job. My rehabilitation of my knee was excellent. My therapists at Diamondback always kept a sharp eye on my progress, and would change my exercises and goals to ensure that it kept moving forward. Just as important is the atmosphere, and professionalism of all the employees, they kept the equipment clean, and made it a welcome part of my day. It has now been 6 months, I have full strength, no pain, and I am able to return to sea, climb ladders, stairs, and balance on the rough seas. I am very grateful for everyone at Diamondback Physical Therapy, and would recommend highly for anyone that requires therapy!"

Mike Fitzgerald
Captain F/V Blue North

I am a 56 year old female who started a hobby late in life, that hobby, SCUBA DIVING. My husband and I took lessons and got certified in 2014. I love to dive! While in the water, it doesn't require much for strength. It is peaceful and calm and quite lovely. It does require a bit of strength in your legs to get back in the boat, climbing a latter, out of the water with tanks on your back.

In 2016, I started to have pain in my knee which was attributed to arthritis. This pain continued to progress over time and I followed several treatments starting with over the counter meds like Motrin, next was PT, then Rx Meds, then Hyaluronic Acid injections and ended up with a complete knee replacement in March of 2020.

I started at Diamond Back Physical Therapy on the 5th day following surgery. I attended 3 times per week for 10 weeks. When I went to my Surgeon for my 2 month follow-up, he was VERY pleased with my progress and my flexibility. The Surgeon was shooting for 115-120 degree bend and I reached 124 degrees. At that 2 month visit, he released me from his care and any further PT with the caveat that should I need it in the future, I could always request PT again. I continue my own workout at home and at my community gym and my knee is getting stronger each day. I strongly believe I would not be where I am today with my knee if it had not been for the exercises and support of Diamondback Physical Therapy.

I can't wait until all travel restrictions are over so I am able to travel and SCUBA DIVE again!

Derre F

I have played sports all my life. A couple months ago I injured my right shoulder. My doctor recommended therapy. Diamondback Physical Therapy helped me with my injury. My goal was to recover to play tournaments again. All the staff was friendly and professional. They helped me step by step in recovering my shoulder. I am very grateful for the attention and time Diamondback Physical Therapy dedicated to my recovery and I recommend them.

Nicolas Gallego

Diamondback Physical Therapy is a friendly, professional and caring therapy office. I used them in 2009 for my herniated discs and didn't hesitate to go back to them in August 2010 for bursitis in my hips. The entire staff always has smiles on their faces and a willingness to help or answer questions. Personally, I wouldn't go anywhere else for therapy.

Carolyn

When I found out I needed knee replacement in both knees, my orthopedic surgeon and several people told me the key to a successful replacement was the quality of both the surgery and the physical therapy the patient received. I visited three physical therapists near our home. Diamondback Physical Therapy was the third visit. I knew when I walked in the door that this was the one I'd choose. The friendly, professional care, the "Great" family atmosphere, and the knowledge to help the patient get well is what impressed me.

Dr. Widd Workman told me on the first visit, "If you do the things I tell you and tolerate a little ache and pain we will have you back to normal in record time." Some days I wondered about him. One day he took the walker away from me and had me walk the length of the hallway. I never used the walker after that.

I'm grateful to the staff and everyone at Diamondback Physical Therapy. I have two very good knees and can play Bocce Ball and Golf with no pain. I'm able to do odd jobs around home and travel normally. I lead an active life.

Dan Morrissey

My rehabilitation at Diamondback Physical Therapy encourages me to safely reach further than I would on my own. Josh, Denise, and Jeff know my physical limits and optimize the exercises, stretches, and manual therapy to speed my recovery and return to full functional capacity. The facility is comfortable with an atmosphere of family and people who care about patients and their progress.

Sarah Fahey

WONDERFUL STAFF, very professional, warm with a great sense of humor. Very friendly environment. I loved this place! It was the staff that really made me better. They cared about me and were there for me at every step of my treatment. I had two separate locked shoulders and did not hesitate to go back for treatment of the second one as it felt like home, going back to a family where I knew I would be in good hands. Thank you for all your help!

Cathy Perry